Verified Reviews

Very Thoughtful and Professional Larry is a very thoughtful and professional person. He carefully and with great patience took me through the process and gained my respect and trust. Always available and always following up, without the sales push and aggressiveness of other companies I talked with. Great person to work with and I highly recommend him      

Javier I — Nov 13, 2017

Very Attentive to our Needs I want to thank Larry for all his help during our reverse mortgage process. We were a little apprehensive, but Larry was there to answer all our questions and out our cares to rest. Larry was very attentive to our needs and answered all our calls in a timely manner. Again, we thank Larry for all his help and knowledgeable input.      

Steve & Linda S — Oct 23, 2017

Extremely Patient, Courteous, and Helpful My father recently concluded a reverse mortgage for which Mr. Larry McAnarney was the loan officer.  I sat in with my father on several of the discussions to help him through the process.  Mr. McAnarney was extremely patient, courteous and helpful.  He answered all of our questions and went out of his way to make sure that my father understood his options and was comfortable.  His conduct was very professional, while exhibiting genuine care for the elderly client whom he was serving.  Both my father and I felt very confident about his knowledge, ethics and professionalism.  I would recommend Mr. McAnarney to anyone considering the option of a reverse mortgage.      

Jackie V — Sep 12, 2017

Larry Truly Cares About Those He Helps From our first meeting we felt at ease. Larry is definitely knowledgeable with the reverse mortgage and he helped us to understand what went on with each step of the process. He was patient, a good listener, and took his time to explain issues in a way we understood. In the end we felt confident we had made the right decision and had chosen the right person to guide us. Larry truly cares about those he helps. We so appreciate his looking out for us. Thank you, Larry.

Ron & Carol T — Aug 21, 2017

Many Thanks! We were hesitant about a reverse mortgage but our financial planner referred Larry McAnarney to us. So glad he did! Larry is very personable and professional. He explained everything to us and made sure we completely understood it all. Anyone would surely benefit by having Larry to consult with on a reverse mortgage. Larry, many thanks for all your help and peace of mind! Many Thanks!

Lee & Jeanette P — Aug 17, 2017

Very Happy With My Decision My experience with Larry was just wonderful. He was available for all my questions and had all the answers, I am very happy with both my decision to obtain a reverse mortgage and that Larry was the representative I chose to work with. If anyone would ask me about a reverse mortgage I would not hesitate to give them Larry's name.

Burton Y — Jul 24, 2017

Larry Provided Quick and Accurate Information Larry was great to work with. He kept us informed by telephone and returned our emails promptly. He was considerate and courteous at all times. His experience was greatly appreciated in our complex matter. He was able to provide quick and accurate information resolving the issues. We would be very happy to recommend Larry. We want to thank you again for all your hard work!!!    

Tito & Linda N — May 23, 2017

Pleasure Working with Larry It was a pleasure working with Larry. He explained everything just as it worked out from start to finish. I wish I had more school teachers that could explain things and work with me as well as he did. I would definitely recommend him to anyone interested a reverse mortgage. 5 stars plus

Robert R — May 17, 2017

Professionalism & Cordiality Larry deserves 5 stars! Larry handled and explained the reverse mortgage questions promptly from the beginning with professionalism and cordiality. He was very thorough in the coverage of reverse mortgage issues and explained them with clarity and patience. We have relied on his feedback and documentation in order to make decisions.

George & Violet M — Apr 13, 2017

Highly Impressed Upon my initial conversation with Larry I was highly impressed along with his credentials. As I continued to work along with him in obtaining all the documentation Larry requested, he came across some huge hurdles regarding my financial situation, but managed to resolve ALL  and was able to successfully acquire a reverse mortgage for myself. I cannot thank Mr. McAnarney enough for providing me with a comforting financial lifestyle.  Larry truly left me with a lasting and positive impression while accomplishing all that he could for me.  Emotionally now, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. If you are looking to take the next step to financial security and peace of mind, I highly would recommend the very ultimate and polished man in his field, Mr. Larry McAnarney.

Donna G — Apr 4, 2017

Professional-Patient-Flexible-Thoroughly Knowledgeable Our financial planner suggested we look into a reverse mortgage to free up extra assets to help us use them for vacations, anticipated and unanticipated expenes,while protecting current cash flow. Additionally, having a line of credit provides peace of mind that we will have the cash available to meet whatever the future holds. Larry provided the answers to our questions and pointed out the way the process works in a way we could understand and the pros and cons of the choices available relative to the costs associated with each choice, no hidden fees, and a clear understanding of our obligations. Larry helped us to consider family issues that might arise so we could determine what our goals are upon our passing for our children. He is professional, patient, flexible, and most of all thoroughly knowledgeable.

Bob V — Mar 31, 2017

Fantastic at What He Does I think that Larry McAnarney is fantastic at what he does and wonderful person in and out. I don’t know what I would have done without his help. I would recommend him to anyone looking for reverse mortgage  information.      

Dolores P — Mar 13, 2017

Knowledgeable, Attentive, and Accommodating Knowledgeable, Attentive, and Accommodating. For me, Larry deserves 5 stars    

Anita K — Feb 17, 2017

Nervous in the Beginning Larry was very knowledgeable about the processing of the reverse mortgage. He answered all my questions in a way that I could understand each step of the process. I was nervous in the beginning but with Larry helping me step by step in understanding the process, I became very much at ease. I would be more than happy to recommend others who would want to do a reverse mortgage. Again, thank you Larry.  

Dorthie A — Feb 6, 2017

Larry is the Best!! I was referred to Larry and could not be happier for the result. I had a unique circumstance, I was just out of bankruptcy and I had to save my house from foreclosure. I just got in under the time to qualify from the better limits under the old rules for a larger line of credit. Because my bankruptcy estate was not fully complete I had to get a court order from the bankruptcy judge to remove my house from my bankruptcy estate. With a time limit of 12/31/13 to close the financing, which I had to have to pay off the amount due to get out of foreclosure. Once I had the court order, Larry did a miracle in getting the paper work complete to close. I ended up closing the reverse mortgage on 12/31/13 at 12:30 pm, just 4.5 hours left in the year to close the deal! Larry saved my house and life. I can never express the amount of gratitude I have for his great service. THANK YOU LARRY!!!!!

Carl S — Jan 16, 2017

Professional, Knowledgeable, Responsive Larry was terrific. Very professional, knowledgeable and responsive.    

John & Carol L — Oct 27, 2016

This Has Been a Great Tool for Us Larry did a great job explaining the reverse mortgage process to my family. This has been a great tool for us. I highly recommend Larry for your reverse mortgage needs Brian V    

Brian V — Oct 12, 2016

Personal comfort and re-assurance My representative was Larry McAnarny, who was very concerned that I understood everything necessary to apply for a reverse mortgage. He was there for me the whole step of the way to advise me or help me make a decision. Larry gave me the good and bad specifics and I had to make all the decisions. Regardless of how unimportant I thought my questions were, or how often I contacted,Larry, he assured me that they were valid, and gave me his time to clarify and answer my questions. I am happy and feel very secure and comfortable with the counseling I received I HIGHLY recommend Larry with 10+ rating from me.

Janet H — Jul 26, 2016

You Were There for Us My husband and I are so glad we had you help us with our reverse mortgage.  We could not have had a more professional nice person take care of our needs. You helped us above and beyond. You were there for us with all our questions and concerns.  We appreciated it very much.Thanks again Harlan and Jennie  

Harlan & Jennie S — Jun 27, 2016

Initially we were a bit hesitant and unsure Initially, my husband and I were a bit hesitant and unsure of seeking a reverse mortgage. Luckily, we were referred to Larry McAnarney by our finacial advisor and he explained in detail the whole concept.  Larry was very professional and answered all our questions during the process.  We would not hesitate to refer anyone to use Larry as their reverse mortgage consultant.

Dick & Dawn D — Jun 23, 2016

Pleased with the service I want to let you know I am very pleased with the service I received from Larry McAnarney. He was very polite and answered fully any questions I had. I am really happy I got to do business with him.

Gerry E — Jun 21, 2016

Professional, Patient, Helpful, and Knowledgeable We couldn't have asked for a more professional, patient, helpful and knowledgeable person like Larry McAnarney. I had the privilege of working with Larry, to help a dear friend with her reverse mortgage. Larry was thorough with the whole process, never pushy and always available when we reached out with questions or needed any kind of assistance. He followed up with us on every procedure and was always very considerate about the need at hand. The "mortgage world" needs more people like Larry McAnarney... then things wouldn't be as complicated or as difficult as we perceive them to be. Thank you Larry, you definitely get way more than just 5 stars!!!

Fiona — Mar 28, 2016

Much appreciated blend of professionalism and cordialit Larry was a much appreciated blend of professionalism and cordiality. He was very thorough in the coverage of reverse mortgage issues and explained them with great clarity and patience. It was a good experience with a complicated matter.

Jeff R — Mar 17, 2016

Wonderful Experience I want to join the chorus of those who had a wonderful experience working with Larry. I was pretty sure that a reverse mortgage was the right path for my wife and myself to take at this stage of our lives, but she was somewhat reluctant and unsure. Larry was able to gain her confidence, as well as my own, in the manner of his presentation of just the facts - and his genuinely kind disposition. He was, as well, a very effective ally in dealing with the title company over a matter which was quite important to us. As a recently retired sales rep myself, I was most impressed by dealing with someone who truly puts the customer first.

Ted H — Feb 22, 2016

Very Easy Process Larry made this process easy from start to finish. Was always available with any questions that came up. Even after closing! I would not hesitate to recommend a reverse mortgage to any senior and Larry to help thru the process. Thank You Larry! I am grateful.

Carol B — Jan 29, 2016

Overall Rating...Outstanding Presentation by Mr.McAnanarny very thorough and easy to understand.The closing was flawless and Mr. Mc followed up in a very timely manner. Overall rating...outstanding.

Tom G — Jan 7, 2016

Larry was the Consummate Professional Larry was the consummate professional and helped to expedite this process. We had many questions and Larry always found time to answer all of them in promptly. He kept us apprised of the process and offered explanation of how our application could be viewed by underwriting. I highly recommend Larry and endorse the reverse mortgage. The process was very smooth and done in record time as we had requested. Many thanks.

Caryn U — Nov 23, 2015

Easy Process and Friendly Service Larry was great to work with. He guided me through the process and was very specific about the information I needed to provide so that I was prepared each time we met. He came to my home for all of our meetings and that was very convenient for me. Larry was aware that I needed to get my loan closed as soon as possible and he made sure the underwriters were aware of that. When it was time for me to close, I asked Larry to be there since I trusted him and wanted his support. He was there as promised. Closing was easy and straighforward and everything went the way I expected. I am very pleased with Larry and would recommend them highly.

Rhonda T — Oct 19, 2015

I would recommend Larry to my friends Larry was great, he answered all of my questions and made the process easy. I would recommend him to my friends, I don't often recommend anybody and things.

William M — Sep 25, 2015

Thanks Again Larry treated me very well and helped me go thru the indepth process!!! Thanks again

W Hammond — Sep 7, 2015

I Decided to Investigate with some Trepdition When I decided to investigate a Reverse Mortgage I did so with some trepidation. There was so much negativity about them that I didn't think I would end up getting one. But when everything was explained to me it became obvious that there was no reason not to. So I proceeded thru the procedure and ended up with the mortgage. Everything you told me came to pass and I am completely satisfied with the end product. It would behoove those who are eligible to look into getting one for themselves. Thank you again

John M — Aug 20, 2015

Great experience Larry McAnarney was just super. He helped us stay organized and explained everything that needed to happen to complete the reverse mortgage. We really couldn't have done it without him. Like anything that's associated with the government, there are lots of hoops to jump through. But Larry was very patient with our questions and was easy to work with from start to finish. My wife was getting impatient with the process and said some things that would have caused most people to say good-bye, but Larry stayed calm and didn't put any pressure on us to make a final decision. He treated us with respect and wanted to be sure that WE were happy with what we were doing. I'd highly recommend Larry to anyone who is considering a second mortgage. It was a great experience.

Terry M — Aug 14, 2015

Reverse Mortgage Made Easy! From the start, Larry McAnarney was supportive, helpful, patient and explained everything in a way I could understand. He was always responsive to my calls and emails, and made sure that the process stayed on track. It was a real pleasure doing business with Larry, and I recommend him highly -- especially for taking the mysteries out of what could be a confusing and complex process, and just putting your mind at ease.

Laura M — Jul 24, 2015

Larry Knows His Business Larry did a great job with follow up when I needed questions answered. Still a little in the fog about how to pull more funds from my account, if I have a need down the road.

Jim D — Jul 17, 2015

Totally Committed to Service and the Custome Going through the hoops for a reverse mortgage was a task. I found Larry McAnarney and he was beyond professional in his willingness to cover every nuance, foresee any possible problems, and SUPER follow through after approval. I can't reommend this service highly enough. 

Shaun K — May 22, 2015

I Trust Larry I was very happy I chose Larry to help me with this loan. He was very helpful and answered all my questions. He answered all my concerns and I trusted him. I would recommend him to any one who needs or wants a reverse mortgage loan. I can call him anytime if I need to and I know he will answer my call.

Dorothy B — May 14, 2015

Thank You, Larry! Larry McAnarney is our reverse mortgage loan specialist. He did an excellent job of explaining the reverse mortgage programs, the process, requirements, how the monies would be accessed if approved. He followed up with me multiple times before I made the decision to proceed which I really appreciated. He assisted me in wading through all of the requirements in the application process. He was always available for a question either by email or phone. He was always encouraging and optimistic about our chances for success. He was helpful and very clear as to all the documents I needed to prepare and always allowed me a reasonable amount of time to comply. As our house is in trust there were further "hoops to jump through." Larry truly went above and beyond the call of duty on our behalf with the underwriters. I have no doubt that his extra hard work won the approval of our reverse mortgage. I couldn't recommend him more highly. He has my thanks!

Jacquelyn W — May 6, 2015

Larry treated me respectfully Larry treated me respectfully, explained every step in the process. He was always there for any questions I had. I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

Sheila R — Apr 29, 2015

Worked well for us! My wife and I had been discussing reverse mortgage for some time. We had heard all the pros and cons of doing this type of mortgage and the pros won out. We have a house that was built in 1976 and we have been in it since 1991. We have really done no updates on it and it was really needing some remodeling. We were just not able to afford all the stuff that it needed. We could not find anyone in our area that did reverse mortgage so I got on the internet and did some searches. A few days later I got a call from Larry McAnarney. I told Larry that I came from the "old school" and was use to doing business face to face, but since he was in Illinois and we were in Texas it made it a little difficult. However, to make a long story short, Larry explained everything to our satisfaction and we started the process. We had to go to a counseling session so that we understood the process. After that it was pretty simple. Thanks to Larry McAnarney.

Joe G — Apr 14, 2015

Step by step help along the way Larry McAnarney was recommended to me. Fortunately, I was able to contact him to assist me in securing a reverse mortgage. He talked to me in terms that I could understand which made my steps possible. He politely and patiently answered my questions and proposed some himself. There was always an update from him on progress or what I should be expecting. To have a person that is comfortable to have a conversation with is important to me. I felt that any question or comment I had was going to be received in a friendly and business like manner. After all the paper work was finished and the reverse mortgage was secured, he still phoned to check if I had questions. I have already recommended him to people who are retirement age, or to their families, in case this could be of assistance to their parents. Obviously, I have a high opinion of my experience.

Deanne R — Mar 31, 2015

Very Professional from Start to Finish!! With little or no knowledge about the details involved in a reverse mortgage, I set out to find a company I could TRUST to help me make the best decisions on my Moms behalf of receiving a source of a supplemental income. I was referred to Larry McAnarney by a friend. I contacted Larry and he replied to my email in a timely and VERY professional manner. After speaking with him on the phone with my list of questions I felt very confident that this was the person I would be dealing with from here on out. His response time to my calls and emails was beyond excellent when it comes to customer service. I would highly recommend Larry to anyone who is looking into the possibilities of a Reverse Mortgage. I would have given Larry a SIX star rating if I could.... but, a five star will have to do for now.

Alicia F — Feb 20, 2015

True Professional Larry was a true professional and really knows his stuff. He helped me with a financial problem and I now can breathe much easier knowing I can stay in my home.

Dolores R — Feb 3, 2015

The Customer Comes First Her I have been very happy with all of my dealings with Larry McAnarney. He has the drive needed to handle all the details in a timely manner but explain the steps and concepts in an easy to understand and gentle, laid back manner. Never a hard sell with Larry. With a plan to close the transaction before the first of the month, Larry kept the momentum going until all was settled with four days to spare. He was available for questions and advice at all times which was very beneficial because of the timetable involved. Professional and engaging. Win-Win-Win.

Valerie D — Jan 30, 2015

Wonderful Customer Service Customer service was top notch from beginning to end; any and all questions we had were answered or we were put in touch with someone who would be able to help us. Our representative Larry McAnarney helped each step of the way and never failed to get back to us in a timely manner.

Diane R — Jan 12, 2015

Made Me Feel Comfortable Larry was very patient,explained everything..answered all questions..he made me feel very comfortable about doing a reverse mortgage... thank you Larry for all your help.

Darlene W — Nov 14, 2014

Clone Larry! When we met Larry McAnarney, it did not take long to feel comfortable. There was no high pressure feeling; he answered our questions and put us at ease. Larry was great! Our Hud counselor, and the gentleman who did our closing were very good, too. Only one problem.....we should have done it sooner. Larry gets SIX stars. Bernice and Dave

Bernice & Dave L — Oct 28, 2014

Most Helpful-Right Decision I know that I made the right decision using Larry McAnarney. He was most helpful in going through the process of securing a reverse mortgage for me. I had spoken to at least three competitors of Larry, but none were as friendly and to the point as Larry was. Larry made the whole experience of a reverse mortgage pleasant. I would highly recommend Larry to anyone considering a reverse mortgage.

Harold P — Oct 15, 2014

Reverse Mortgage through Larry McAnanery Larry made the whole process so easy and easy to understand. He answered all of our questions and let us know everything that was going on. He was even at our closing I would DEFINITELY recommend him to friends and family

Susan K — Aug 12, 2014

Excellent customer service Wonderful service. Know edge w Very helpful

Judy E — Jul 30, 2014

Very Comfortable with my Decision I was a little nervous when I decided I wanted to look into a reverse mortgage. Had no idea where to begin, so went to a bank and they gave me Larry McAnarney's name. Thank goodness they did! Larry was absolutely wonderful. He was polite, answered all my questions and walked me through the process and was very patient with my questions. I then spoke with a reverse mortgage counselor who was also wonderful. She knew her business, took her time with me, answered all my questions and advised me. I was no longer nervous. I also had a notary who came and closed the reverse mortgage loan and he was very nice, took his time and walked me through the closing. All three people were very knowledgeable about reverse mortgages, both pros and cons, and I felt very comfortable with my final decision to go through the process. The entire process was not uncomfortable for me because all three had taken the time I needed for me to feel comfortable with my decision. I was very happy with the outcome and for the patience of all three individuals. Yes, I would recommend Larry McAnarney to anyone interested in a reverse mortgage.

Diane F — Jul 22, 2014

Reverse Mortgage Experience Excellent service! We were lucky to deal with Larry McAnarney who with his know-how and involvement helped us through a very difficult time. He went above and beyond his responsibilities to help us in the reverse mortgage world. Thanks!

Thomas & Denise C — May 14, 2014

Great Job Larry was very helpful, answered my querstions not once but many times. He was very professional and polite.

Michael G — May 13, 2014

Quick Response I had questions about reverse mortgages and how they worked. Larry called and explained everything to us very well. He was quick responding back when I contacted him about some concerns I had while I was deciding to go ahead or not. I would recommend him to others, very polite and helpful. Was a pleasure working with him.

Gloria M — Apr 9, 2014

A pleasant experience Larry McAnarney was very professional yet warm in his dealing with both my wife and me. Our experience during the entire process was a pleasant one.

Paul C — Jan 30, 2014

Great Service Larry McAnarney was great to work with. The whole process was fast and easy to understand. I had to assist my mother with this process due to my father's ailing health. I know that my dad would be very happy with the choices we made and the service that was provided to us by Larry.

Amy D — Jan 29, 2014

Verified Reviews

(55)

Most Helpful-Right Decision I know that I made the right decision using Larry McAnarney. He was most helpful in going through the process of securing a reverse mortgage for me. I had spoken to at least three competitors of Larry, but none were as friendly and to the point as Larry was. Larry made the whole experience of a reverse mortgage pleasant. I would highly recommend Larry to anyone considering a reverse mortgage.

Harold P — Oct 15, 2014

This Has Been a Great Tool for Us Larry did a great job explaining the reverse mortgage process to my family. This has been a great tool for us. I highly recommend Larry for your reverse mortgage needs Brian V    

Brian V — Oct 12, 2016

You Were There for Us My husband and I are so glad we had you help us with our reverse mortgage.  We could not have had a more professional nice person take care of our needs. You helped us above and beyond. You were there for us with all our questions and concerns.  We appreciated it very much.Thanks again Harlan and Jennie  

Harlan & Jennie S — Jun 27, 2016

Read More Reviews
memberships

This material has not been reviewed, approved or issued by HUD, FHA or any government agency. The company is not affiliated with or acting on behalf of or at the direction of HUD/FHA or any other government agency.

© 2017 Reverse Mortgage Funding LLC, 1455 Broad St., 2nd Floor, Bloomfield, NJ 07003, 1-888-494-0882. Legal approval #L976-Exp042018, Company NMLS ID # 1019941. NMLS Consumer Access: www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org/?EntityDetails.aspx/?COMPANY/1019941
Please click here for full Reverse Mortgage Funding state licensing.     Where we lend     Terms of Use     Privacy

Illinois Residential Mortgage Licensee; Arizona Mortgage Banker License #0935256: Georgia Residential Mortgage Licensee No. 36793; Originator License No. 40299; Kansas Originator License LO.0001032; Licensed by the New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance; Texas Mortgage Banker Registration in-state branch office 6044 Gateway East, Suite 236, El Paso, TX 79905(branch NMLS 1244676) RMF is not licensed or registered to engage in mortgage loan origination activities in Hawaii or New York.